Trial of intellectual strength: prudsys invites students to the DATA MINING CUP 2016

Studentenwettbewerb für intelligente Datananalyse, DMC

Attention students: The globally established DATA MINING CUP kicks off for the 17th year in the spring of 2016. Starting on 6 April 2016, international student teams will put their skills to the test competing in a practical task about intelligent data analysis. Cash prizes and recognition await the winners at the prudsys personalization summit 2016 in Berlin – the leading event for news and trends in the field of dynamic omni-channel personalization for retail.

For 17 years, the DATA MINING CUP (DMC for short) has been successfully bridging the gap between theory and practice in intelligent data analysis. Every year in spring prudsys AG, a company specialized in real-time personalization, calls on students from all over the world to compete in a trial of intellectual strength. Thousands of participants have answered the call ever since. In 2015 the DMC competition set another new record for the number of participants: 188 teams from a total of 153 universities from 48 countries took part.

The dates for 2016 have now been set: Starting 9 March 2016, interested students can register their team online for the 2016 competition. The DMC competition kicks off on 6 April 2016 with the announcement of the task and ends six weeks later on 18 May 2016 when the solution is submitted. Prizes will be awarded to the winners on 28/29 June 2016 at the prudsys personalization summit 2016 in Berlin.

More information about the DATA MINING CUP at www.data-mining-cup.com

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Intellektuelles Kräftemessen: prudsys lädt Studenten zum DATA-MINING-CUP 2016

Studentenwettbewerb für intelligente Datananalyse, DMC

Studenten aufgepasst: Im Frühjahr 2016 startet die 17. Auflage des weltweit etablierten DATA-MINING-CUP. Ab dem 06. April 2016 messen internationale Studenten-Teams ihr Können bei einer praxisnahen Aufgabe der intelligenten Datenanalyse. Den Gewinnern winken Geldpreise sowie die Auszeichnung im Rahmen des prudsys personalization summit 2016 in Berlin – dem führenden Event für Neuigkeiten und Trends aus dem Bereich der dynamischen Omnichannel-Personalisierung für den Handel.

Der DATA-MINING-CUP (kurz: DMC) schlägt seit 17 Jahren erfolgreich die Brücke zwischen Theorie und Praxis im Bereich der intelligenten Datenanalyse. Im Frühjahr eines jeden Jahres ruft die prudsys AG als Spezialist für Echtzeit-Personalisierung Studenten aus aller Welt zu einem intellektuellen Kräftemessen auf. Tausende Teilnehmer folgten diesem Ruf seitdem. 2015 konnte der DMC Wettbewerb erneut einen Teilnehmer-Rekord vermelden: 188 Teams von insgesamt 153 Hochschulen aus 48 Ländern nahmen teil.

Nun stehen die Termine für 2016 fest: Ab dem 09. März 2016 können interessierte Studenten ihr Team für den Wettbewerb 2016 online registrieren. Der Startschuss für den DMC Wettbewerb erfolgt am 06. April 2016 mit der Veröffentlichung der Aufgabe und endet nach sechs Wochen am 18. Mai 2016 mit der Abgabe der Lösung. Die Gewinner werden am 28./29. Juni 2016 beim prudsys personalization summit 2016 in Berlin prämiert.

Näheres zum DATA-MINING-CUP gibt es unter www.data-mining-cup.de

0 Kommentare

Ihr Kommentar

Sie haben weitere Anmerkungen zu diesem Thema?
Wir freuen uns auf eine spannende Diskussion.

Schreib einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind markiert *