Composable Commerce, Personalisierung, GK Software

To respond flexibly and quickly to ever-changing customer expectations in e-commerce, more and more online retailers are opting for composable commerce. This post is about the benefits of composable commerce and why you should choose our AI-driven personalization solution for your best-of-breed concept.

What does composable commerce mean in online commerce?

Composable commerce means that the retailer selects the best solution (“best-of-breed”) to optimally serve the specific requirements of an individual aspect of the online business – like for the ordering system, for check-out, or for personalized recommendations. The various solutions run parallel as microservices within the overall solution and communicate via APIs. The store front-end is also decoupled from the microservices behind it in the back-end. For this, retailers need an open and flexible software framework that supports the modular composition of the various solutions.

The market research and consulting firm Gartner assigns important significance to composable commerce: “By 2023, organizations that have adopted a composable commerce approach will outpace the competition by 80% in the speed of new feature implementation.”

What are the benefits of composable commerce?

A single commerce platform that supports all aspects of a functioning online business may seem more practical but in reality, this system no longer meets the growing customer demand for online commerce. Its components are interwoven, and changes can only be made with great effort. The alternative approach of composable commerce allows for uncomplicated changes in the digital strategy and incorporates the following advantages:

♦ Flexibility and agility: You can react quickly to market changes and customer requirements

♦ Competitiveness and differentiation: you choose the best-of-breed solution for unique shopping experiences specific to your industry

♦ Customer engagement: This approach enables you to serve all customer touchpoints and thus exploit your revenue potential

♦ Marketing Activities: You can implement specific marketing activities for each customer channel that are designed to have a positive impact on your success metrics, such as personalized newsletter campaigns or individual incentives

Why choose our best-of-breed personalization solution?

We have been developing self-learning algorithms and testing innovative processes for commerce for over 20 years. A data-driven, personalized customer approach with individually tailored content for each customer is a key success factor for your online business. It should therefore be part of your modular e-commerce platform. Our best-of-breed solution for personalization is used by retailers worldwide.

Additional benefits include:

♥ Personalization from the first customer contact: 360 degrees | 1to1

♥ Improved conversion rates, click rates, personalization, sales, and customer loyalty

♥ Use of individual scenarios to differentiate from the competition, e.g., personalized product recommendations, individual content, banners, navigation elements, and much more at all touchpoints

♥ Intuitive HTML 5-based web GUI: Easy integration into your IT infrastructure, e.g., in a framework into the CMS

♥ The AI uses reinforcement learning with more than 20 algorithms: You choose the most appropriate recommendation logic from a variety of options

♥ The ability to make changes to recommendation logics, as technical recommendation logic and technical playout are separate

♥ Defining fallbacks for your campaigns according to your business rules (instead of just top sellers). Retailers can use different fallbacks per campaign and combine models thanks to Loop & Group function: from the top category for the user, the full recommendation is played out (result from the first model is input for calculating further models)

♥ Finding the best recommendation strategy faster: Our data shows the performance of your recommendations down to the actual logic.

♥ Selling fixed product placements: You can control each position of a recommendation space individually. This feature lets you test specific brands or products selected in the recommendations.

♥ A/B testing of different recommendation logics via dashboard widgets in the web interface with just a few clicks.

♥ Our AI solution runs on Open JDK: a benefit from the advantages of the free implementation of the Java platform

Would you like to learn more about our AI-driven personalization solution?

You can make an appointment with us directly, participate in our web seminars or connect with Mr. Personalization on LinkedIn.

Mr Personalization

Composable Commerce, Personalisierung, GK Software

Um auf ständig ändernde Kundenerwartungen im E-Commerce flexibel und schnell zu reagieren, entscheiden sich immer mehr Onlinehändler für Composable Commerce. In diesem Beitrag geht es um die Vorteile von Composable Commerce und warum Sie unsere KI-Lösung für Personalisierung für Ihr Best-of-Breed-Konzept wählen sollten.

Was bedeutet Composable Commerce im Onlinehandel?

Composable Commerce bedeutet, der Händler wählt die jeweils beste Lösung („Best-of-Breed“) aus, um die spezifischen Anforderungen eines Bereiches im Onlinegeschäft optimal zu bedienen – z.B. für das Bestellsystem, für den Check-Out oder für personalisierte Empfehlungen. Die verschiedenen Lösungen laufen als Microservices parallel im Rahmen der Gesamtlösung und kommunizieren über APIs. Das Shopfrontend ist zudem entkoppelt von den dahinterliegenden Microservices im Backend. Dafür benötigen Händler ein offenes und flexibles Software-Framework, das die modulare Zusammenstellung der verschiedenen Lösungen unterstützt.

Das Marktforschungs- und Beratungsunternehmen Gartner misst Composable Commerce eine wichtige Bedeutung zu: “By 2023, organizations that have adopted a Composable Commerce Approach will outpace competition by 80% in the speed of new feature implementation.”

Was sind die Vorteile von Composable Commerce?

Eine einzige Handelsplattformen, die alle Bereiche für ein funktionierendes Onlinegeschäft abdeckt, ist einerseits praktisch, wird aber den gestiegenen Kunden-Anforderungen im Onlinehandel nicht mehr gerecht. Ihre Komponenten sind miteinander verwoben und Änderungen nur mit hohem Aufwand möglich. Der konträre Ansatz von Composable Commerce hingegen erlaubt unkomplizierte Änderungen in der digitalen Strategie und bringt Ihnen diese Vorteile:

♦ Flexibilität und Agilität: Sie können schnell auf veränderte Markt- und Kundenanforderungen reagieren

♦ Wettbewerbsfähigkeit und Differenzierung: Sie wählen die Best-of-Breed-Lösung für einzigartige Einkaufserlebnisse speziell für Ihre Branche

♦ Durch diesen Ansatz sind Sie in der Lage, sämtliche Kunden-Touchpoints zu bedienen und schöpfen so Ihr Umsatzpotenzial aus

♦ Sie realisieren spezifische Marketing-Aktivitäten für die unterschiedlichen Kundenkanäle, die positiv auf Ihre Erfolgskennzahlen wirken, wie z.B. personalisierte Newsletter-Kampagnen oder individuelle Incentives

Warum sollten Sie unsere Best-of-Breed-Lösung für Personalisierung wählen?

Wir arbeiten seit über 20 Jahren an der Weiterentwicklung selbstlernender Algorithmen und der Erprobung innovativer Verfahren für den Handel. Unsere Best-of-Breed-Lösung für Personalisierung setzen Händler weltweit ein.

Eine datengetriebene, personalisierte Kundenansprache mit individuell zugeschnittenen Inhalten für jeden Kunden ist ein wichtiger Erfolgsfaktor für Ihr Onlinegeschäft und sollte deshalb Teil Ihrer modularen E-Commerce-Plattform sein.

Das sind Ihre Vorteile, wenn Sie unsere KI-Lösung für Personalisierung einsetzen:

♥ Personalisieren Sie ab dem ersten Kundenkontakt: 360 Grad | 1to1

♥ Steigern Sie Conversion Rate, Click Rate, Personalisierungsgrad, Umsatz und Kundenbindung

♥ Setzen Sie verschiedene Personalisierungsszenarien, z.B. personalisierte Produktempfehlungen, individuellen Content, Banner, Navigationselemente und vieles mehr an allen Touchpoints um und differenzieren sich so vom Wettbewerb.

♥ Intuitiv bedienbare HTML-5-basierte Web-GUI: Einfache Integration in Ihre IT-Infrastruktur, z.B. in einem Framework ins CMS

♥ Die KI nutzt Reinforcement Learning mit mehr als 20 Algorithmen: Sie wählen aus einer Vielzahl an verschiedenen Empfehlungslogiken die für Ihre Kundenkommunikation passenden aus.

♥ Nehmen Sie inhaltliche Änderungen an Empfehlungslogiken vor, da fachliche Empfehlungslogik und technische Ausspielung getrennt sind.

♥ Definieren Sie die Fallbacks für Ihre Kampagnen entsprechend Ihren Business-Rules (anstatt nur Topseller). Nutzen Sie verschiedene Fallbacks pro Kampagne und kombinieren Sie Modelle dank Loop & Group-Funktion: Beispielsweise wird aus der Top-Kategorie für den Nutzer die Top-Empfehlung ausgespielt (Ergebnis aus dem ersten Modell ist Input für die Berechnung weiterer Modelle)

♥ Finden Sie schneller die beste Empfehlungsstrategie: Unsere Statistiken zeigen die Performance Ihrer Empfehlungen bis herunter zur tatsächlichen Logik auf.

♥ Verkaufen Sie fixe Produktplatzierungen: Sie können jede Position einer Empfehlungsfläche individuell steuern. Damit können Sie bestimmte Marken / Produkte als fixe Slots in Ihren Empfehlungen integrieren.

♥ Konfigurieren Sie mit wenigen Klicks A/B-Tests verschiedener Empfehlungslogiken über Dashboard-Widgets in der Weboberfläche.

♥ Unsere KI-Lösung läuft mit Open JDK – profitieren Sie von den Vorteilen der freien Implementierung der Java-Plattform.

Sie möchten mehr über unsere KI-Lösung für Personalisierung erfahren?

Dann vereinbaren Sie direkt einen Termin, nehmen an unseren Web-Seminare teil oder kontaktieren Sie Mr. Personalization.

Mr Personalization