Trust is the best medicine: Sanicare relies on a personalized customer approach in online shop and newsletter

Increase in sales from recommendations and customer satisfaction.

Sanicare Onlineshop mit Recommendations mit der prudsys RDE Recommendation Engine

The online shops SANICARE, Aliva and Medicaria belong to BS-Apotheken OHG and offer a comprehensive range of pharmaceutical advice and support for their customers all over Germany. With 1.6 million customers, SANICARE alone is one of Germany’s largest online pharmacies. In order to provide targeted individual advice in their online pharmacies and to make the associated newsletter a reality, BS-Apotheken OHG made the decision to implement the prudsys Realtime Decisioning Engine (prudsys RDE for short).

Sanicare Onlineshop mit Recommendations mit der prudsys RDE Recommendation Engine

The objective

Customer service is a key topic for BS-Apotheken OHG. To offer customers an even better shopping experience, those customers should benefit from personalized recommendations in the online shop and newsletter. Implementing an intelligent personalization solution should increase both customer satisfaction as well as sales from recommendations.
For BS-Apotheken OHG, the relevance and acceptance of personalized content on the part of the customer is a priority.

The solution

The Bad Laer-based company decided to implement the prudsys Realtime Decisioning Engine. The personalized product recommendations of the prudsys RDE achieve an outstanding customized precision fit. This is made possible by intelligent, real-time algorithms that analyze customer behavior at all times and react immediately to changes. At SANICARE, for example, personalized product recommendations on different pages of the online shop ensure an individual shopping experience. The prudsys RDE constantly optimizes the quality of its own recommendations, learning from user click patterns in real time. The partner pharmacies also benefit from the knowledge gained through the use of the personalization software in the online shop. They can access this technology in their online shop as part of online networking. This way, current trends and top sellers can be successfully promoted. SANICARE customers benefit from personalized product recommendations in the newsletter too: The prudsys RDE generates personalized content for each individual recipient upon opening the e-mail. This guarantees that inventories and customer needs are perfectly up to date at all times.

The result

By incorporating the prudsys RDE, SANICARE, Aliva and Medicaria reap the benefits of a targeted, personalized customer approach in the online shop. In addition, using the prudsys RDE, the company accesses current trends and makes this information available to their partner pharmacies for continued promotion. Personalized recommendations are also generated in the SANICARE newsletter. The prudsys RDE will be implemented promptly into the Aliva and Medicaria newsletters and is currently in the implementation period. Since implementing the prudsys RDE, customer satisfaction and sales from recommendations have increased measurably.

Heinrich Meyer, Head of Online Pharmacy SANICARE:

“We want to provide our customers with the best deals and professional advice in the online shop. That is why we are constantly on the lookout for innovative technologies. The prudsys RDE allows us to provide every customer with the right product, specifically adapted to that customer’s personal preferences. By using it, both customer satisfaction and sales from recommendations have increased in a short period of time.”

At a glance

Objective

  • Targeted individual advice in the online shop and newsletter
  • Increased customer satisfaction and sales from recommendations
  • Inclusion of partner pharmacies to promote relevant trends

Solution

  • Automated generation of personalized product recommendations in the online shop and newsletter
  • Real time analysis of behavioral data and intelligent learning for high quality recommendations
  • Short implementation phase

Result

  • Personalized product recommendations in online shop and newsletter at SANICARE, Aliva and Medicaria
  • Measurable increase in sales from recommendations and customer satisfaction
  • Supply of current trends for partner pharmacies

Further case studies of our clients

biker-boarder.de Onlineshop mit Recommendations mit der prudsys RDE Recommendation Engine
baby-walz Onlineshop mit Recommendations mit der prudsys RDE Recommendation Engine
Westfalia Onlineshop mit Recommendations mit der prudsys RDE Recommendation Engine
holyart Onlineshop mit Recommendations mit der prudsys RDE Recommendation Engine

Vertrauen ist die beste Medizin: Sanicare setzt auf personalisierte Kundenansprache in Onlineshop und Newsletter

Steigerung des Umsatzes aus Empfehlungen sowie der Kundenzufriedenheit.

Sanicare Onlineshop mit Recommendations mit der prudsys RDE Recommendation Engine

Die Onlineshops SANICARE, Aliva und Medicaria gehören zur BS-Apotheken OHG und bieten eine umfassende pharmazeutische Beratung und Betreuung ihrer Kunden in ganz Deutschland. Allein SANICARE gehört mit 1,6 Millionen Kunden zu den größten deutschen Versandapotheken. Um eine zielgerichtete Beratung in ihren Online-Apotheken sowie den dazu gehörenden Newslettern zu realisieren, entschied sich die BS-Apotheken OHG für die Implementierung der prudsys Realtime Decisioning Engine (kurz: prudsys RDE).

Sanicare Onlineshop mit Recommendations mit der prudsys RDE Recommendation Engine

Das Ziel

Kundenservice ist ein zentrales Thema für die BS-Apotheken OHG. Um ihren Kunden ein noch besseres Shoppingerlebnis zu bieten, sollten diese von individuellen Empfehlungen in Onlineshop und Newsletter profitieren. Mit der Implementierung einer intelligenten Personalisierungslösung sollten sowohl die Kundenzufriedenheit als auch der Umsatz aus Empfehlungen gesteigert werden. Die Relevanz und Akzeptanz der personalisierten Inhalte seitens der Kunden stand für die BS-Apotheken OHG an erster Stelle.

Die Lösung

Das in Bad Laer ansässige Unternehmen entschied sich für die Implementierung der prudsys Realtime Decisioning Engine. Die personalisierten Produktempfehlungen der prudsys RDE erreichen ein hohes Maß an individueller Passgenauigkeit. Möglich wird dies durch selbstlernende Echtzeit-Algorithmen, die das Kundenverhalten in jeder Sekunde analysieren und unmittelbar auf Änderungen reagieren. Bei SANICARE beispielsweise sorgen personalisierte Artikelempfehlungen auf verschiedenen Seiten des Onlineshops für ein individuelles Einkaufserlebnis. Die prudsys RDE optimiert ständig die Qualität der eigenen Empfehlungen, da sie in Echtzeit aus dem Klickverhalten der Nutzer lernt. Von den Erkenntnissen aus dem Einsatz der Personalisierungssoftware im Onlineshop profitieren zudem Partnerapotheken, die im Rahmen der Versandvernetzung auf diese Technologie in ihrem Onlineshop zurückgreifen können. So können aktuelle Trends oder Topseller erfolgreich promotet werden. Auch im Newsletter profitieren SANICARE-Kunden von personalisierten Produktempfehlungen: Die prudsys RDE generiert erst beim Öffnen einer E-Mail automatisch für jeden einzelnen Empfänger individuelle Inhalte. Dies garantiert höchste Aktualität in Bezug auf Lagerbestand und Kundenbedürfnisse.

Das Ergebnis

Mit der Einbindung der prudsys RDE profitieren SANICARE, Aliva und Medicaria von einer gezielten, individuellen Kundenansprache im Onlineshop. Zudem greift das Unternehmen durch die prudsys RDE aktuelle Trends auf und stellt diese Informationen ihren Partnerapotheken für die weitere Promotion zur Verfügung. Auch im SANICARE-Newsletter erfolgt die Ausspielung personalisierter Empfehlungen. Die Implementierung der prudsys RDE in die Newsletter von Aliva und Medicaria erfolgt zeitnah und befindet sich zur Zeit in der Umsetzungsphase. Seit der Implementierung der prudsys RDE stiegen Kundenzufriedenheit und Umsatz aus Empfehlungen messbar an.

Heinrich Meyer, Leiter der Versandapotheke SANICARE:

„Wir möchten unseren Kunden optimale Angebote und eine zielgerichtete Beratung im Onlineshop bieten. Dafür sind wir stetig auf der Suche nach innovativen Technologien. Durch den Einsatz der prudsys RDE liefern wir jedem Kunden das richtige Produktangebot, passend zu seinen individuellen Präferenzen. Durch den Einsatz konnte innerhalb kurzer Zeit die Kundenzufriedenheit gesteigert und der Umsatz aus Empfehlungen erhöht werden.“

Auf einen Blick

Ziel

  • Gezielte individuelle Beratung in Onlineshop und Newsletter
  • Steigerung von Kundenzufriedenheit und Umsatz aus Empfehlungen
  • Einbeziehen der Partnerapotheken zur Promotion relevanter Trends

Lösung

  • Automatisierte Ausspielung von personalisierten Produktempfehlungen in Onlineshop und Newsletter
  • Echtzeit-Analyse der Verhaltensdaten und automatisiertes Lernen für hohe Empfehlungsqualität
  • Kurze Implementierungsphase

Ergebnis

  • Personalisierte Produktempfehlungen in Onlineshop und Newsletter bei SANICARE, Aliva und Medicaria
  • Messbare Steigerung des Umsatzes aus Empfehlungen sowie der Kundenzufriedenheit
  • Bereitstellung aktueller Trends für Partnerapotheken

Weitere Erfolgsgeschichten unserer Kunden

ePRICE Onlineshop mit Recommendations mit der prudsys RDE Recommendation Engine
Produktempfehlungen im Newsletter, Thalia Newsletter mit Recommendation Engine prudsys RDE
baby-walz Onlineshop mit Recommendations mit der prudsys RDE Recommendation Engine
Rebuy Onlineshop mit Recommendations mit der prudsys RDE Recommendation Engine