reBuy.de now even more successful thanks to top performance of the prudsys RDE

Enormous increase in margin by Dynamic Pricing at Germany’s largest reseller.

Logo, prudsys RDE, Omnichannel, Handel, E-Commerce, Realtime, Echtzeit, Personalisierung, Personalization, Recommendations

4.2 million items, 3.5 million reBuyers, 100,000 item transactions on peak days, 16,000m² available shelf space, 400 dedicated employees: reBuy reCommerce GmbH is a company of superlatives. prudsys AG has been part of the reBuy.de success story since 2011. In an exciting combination of the modules prudsys RDE | Recommendations, prudsys RDE | Newsletter and prudsys RDE | Pricing, reBuy customers always get a special shopping experience – effective, custom, relevant.

prudsys RDE, Omnichannel, Handel, E-Commerce, Realtime, Echtzeit, Personalisierung, Personalization, Recommendations, Dynamic Pricing, Newsletter

The objective

Used cell phones, books, movies, games and electronics – the extremely range of products at reBuy.de features over four million items and is constantly changing. That is why it was so important to the makers of the online shop to reach each customer on a personal level. Personalized recommendations are used to achieve this goal. They are automatically calculated and generated based on current user behavior. On the basis of this recommendation solution, all customer contact channels should be personalized in real time – from the website to the newsletter right down to the special reBuy e-mail format of the after-sales mail. In addition to increased customer satisfaction and loyalty, short-term effects are also expected: increased conversion rate and time spent on the site, higher click and open rates. In order to optimize the associated sales, in addition to 1:1 personalization of the customer contact, pricing should also be dynamic, flexible and up-to-date, maximizing the profitability of the online shop over the long term.

The solution

Thanks to its patented algorithms and modular setup, the prudsys RDE offers ideal solutions to these challenges. First, the module prudsys RDE | Recommendations was implemented. This module analyzes all available user data in real time, e.g. the current click and purchase patterns, and is able to combine this data with historical behavior data (previous clicks, purchases, canceled shopping baskets etc.) as well as approved profile information (e.g. age, gender). By interacting with the user and the ability to learn from the collected data in real time, it is possible to proactively predict the behavior of each individual customer. This starts with the first click, which means that even previously unknown users can be personallyadvised immediately. Next, the module prudsys RDE | Newsletter was implemented to dynamically calculate real-time recommendations with a high conversion rate for the e-mail channel. What is remarkable here is that these recommendations are actually only generated when the customer opens thee-mail, making them as up to date and as personally relevant as possible. reBuy includes this information in its newsletter and in its after-sales mail. The company also uses the module prudsys RDE | Pricing to control the pricing in its online shop. The sale price is automatically calculated in real time using the product performance ascertained. Other factors including current industry trends, market prices and competitor’s offers are also incorporated into the ideal price but are of secondary importance. The prudsys RDE also automatically determines the purchase price using product performance and considering the premises for margin and profit margin optimization. This helps reBuy to achieve absolute pricing automation, which means that price adjustments are always dynamic, flexible, current and require minimal effort. Nevertheless, manual price control when performing pricing experiments, for example, is still possible. The prudsys RDE also takes into account the special requirements of the product portfolio without any difficulty: Each item is reclassified according to its condition (e.g. mint condition, lightly used, well used), which makes it necessary to have differentiated product descriptions, differentiated pricing and ultimately properly differentiated recommendations – not simply within a category but actually for each individual item.

The result

By incorporating the modules prudsys RDE | Recommendations and prudsys RDE | Newsletter, reBuy was able to increase its sales from recommendations by are markable 13 percentage points, creating optimal cross- and up-selling potential. Since implementing the prudsys RDE, the average click rate has risen by 165 % and the conversion rate by 18 % percentage points. The open rate of the newsletter has also risen considerably. The module prudsys RDE | Pricing has successfully achieved the sought-after optimization of the overall profit margin and profitability of the online shop. The margin was also significantly increased.

At a glance

Objective

  • Increase in customer satisfaction and loyalty through recommendations with maximum personal
    relevance
  • Increase in profitability of the online shop thanks to dynamic price adjustment
  • Increase in time spent in shop, conversion rate, open rate and sales in the newsletter and online shop

Solution

  • Automated generation of recommendations across various channels
  • Comprehensive, dynamic price automation
  • Real-time adjustment to changes in user interests and inclusion of
    historical data

Result

  • Increase in sales from recommendations by 13 percentage points
  • Increase click-through rate by 165 %
  • Increase in conversion rate by 18 percentage points
  • Considerable increase in margin

Further case studies of our customers

Logo, prudsys RDE, Omnichannel, Handel, E-Commerce, Realtime, Echtzeit, Personalisierung, Personalization, Recommendations
Logo, prudsys RDE, Omnichannel, Handel, E-Commerce, Realtime, Echtzeit, Personalisierung, Personalization, Recommendations
prudsys RDE, Logo, Omnichannel, Handel, E-Commerce, Realtime, Echtzeit, Personalisierung, Personalization, Recommendations
Logo, prudsys RDE, Omnichannel, Handel, E-Commerce, Realtime, Echtzeit, Personalisierung, Personalization, Recommendations

reBuy jetzt noch erfolgreicher durch Top-Performance der prudsys RDE

Enorme Steigerung der Marge durch Dynamic Pricing beim bundesweit größten Reseller.

Logo, prudsys RDE, Omnichannel, Handel, E-Commerce, Realtime, Echtzeit, Personalisierung, Personalization, Recommendations

4,2 Millionen Artikel, 3,5 Millionen ReBuyer, 100.000 ArtikelAbwicklungen an Spitzentagen, 16.000m² Regalfläche, 400 engagierte Mitarbeiter: Die reBuy reCommerce GmbH ist ein Unternehmen der Superlative. Seit 2011 ist die prudsys AG Teil der Erfolgsgeschichte von reBuy.de. In einer spannenden Kombination der Module prudsys RDE | Recommendations, prudsys RDE | Newsletter und prudsys RDE | Pricing bekommen reBuy Kunden stets das besondere Einkaufserlebnis geboten – aktuell, individuell, relevant.

prudsys RDE, Omnichannel, Handel, E-Commerce, Realtime, Echtzeit, Personalisierung, Personalization, Recommendations, Dynamic Pricing, Newsletter

Das Ziel

Gebrauchte Handys, Bücher, Filme, Spiele und Elektronik – das Sortiment von reBuy.de ist mit über vier Millionen Artikeln ausgesprochen heterogen und ändert sich stetig. Gerade deshalb war es den Machern des Onlineshops wichtig, jeden Kunden persönlich abzuholen. Dies sollte durch den Einsatz von individuellen Empfehlungen erreicht werden, die automatisch auf Grundlage des aktuellen Nutzerverhaltens berechnet und ausgespielt werden. Auf Basis dieser Empfehlungslösung sollten alle Kanäle des Kundenkontakts in Echtzeit personalisiert werden – von der Website, über den Newsletter bis hin zum speziellen reBuy E-Mail-Format der After-Sales-Mail. Neben der Steigerung der Kundenzufriedenheit und -bindung sollten zudem kurzfristige Effekte erreicht werden: Steigerung der Verweildauer und Conversion Rate sowie höhere Klick- und Öffnungsraten. Zur damit verbundenen Umsatzoptimierung sollte neben der 1:1-Personalisierung des Kundenkontakts auch die Preisgestaltung dynamisch, flexibel und tagesaktuell erfolgen, um langfristig die Rentabilität des Onlineshops zu maximieren.

Die Lösung

Die prudsys RDE bietet mit ihren patentierten Algorithmen und ihrem modularen Aufbau ideale Lösungsansätze für diese Herausforderungen. Im ersten Schritt wurde die Lösung prudsys RDE | Recommendations implementiert. Das Modul analysiert in Echtzeit alle verfügbaren Nutzerdaten, z.B. das aktuelle Klick- und Kaufverhalten, und kann diese mit historischen Verhaltensdaten (frühere Klicks, Käufe, abgebrochene Warenkörbe etc.) sowie freigegebenen Profilinformationen (z.B. Alter, Geschlecht) kombinieren. Durch die Interaktion mit dem Nutzer und die Fähigkeit aus den gesammelten Daten in Echtzeit zu lernen, ist eine proaktive Vorhersage des Verhaltens jedes einzelnen Kunden möglich. Dies erfolgt ab dem ersten Klick, so dass auch bis dato unbekannte Nutzer sofort persönlich beraten werden können.

Im zweiten Schritt wurde das Modul prudsys RDE | Newsletter implementiert, das dynamisch konversionsstarke Echtzeit-Empfehlungen für den E-Mail-Kanal berechnet. Bemerkenswert ist hierbei, dass diese Empfehlungen tatsächlich erst mit dem Öffnen der E-Mail durch den Kunden ausgespielt werden und somit die höchstmögliche Aktualität bei maximaler persönlicher Relevanz erreicht wird. reBuy bindet die ermittelten Informationen aktuell in seinen Newsletter und in das eigens geschaffene Format der After-Sales-Mails ein.

Mit dem Modul prudsys RDE | Pricing steuert das Unternehmen die Preisgestaltung seines Onlineshops. Hierbei wird der bsatzpreis vollautomatisch in Echtzeit anhand der ermittelten Produktperformance berechnet. Weiterführende Faktoren wie aktuelle Branchentrends, Marktpreise und Konkurrenzangebote fließen ebenso in die Berechnung des idealen Preises ein, werden aber nachrangig behandelt. Auch den Beschaffungspreis ermittelt die prudsys RDE automatisch anhand der Produktperformance und unter Beachtung der Prämissen für die Margen- und Deckungsbeitragsoptimierung. reBuy erreicht damit eine vollumfängliche Automatisierung der Preisgestaltung, sodass Preisanpassungen stets dynamisch, flexibel, aktuell und mit minimalem Aufwand erfolgen. Eine manuelle Preissteuerung, um beispielsweise Preisexperimente zu realisieren, ist trotzdem möglich. Die besonderen Anforderungen des Produktportfolios berücksichtigt die prudsys RDE problemlos: Jeder Artikel wird über seinen Zustand (z.B. neuwertig, gut gebraucht, starke Gebrauchsspuren) erneut klassifiziert, was differenzierte Produktbeschreibungen, differenziertes Pricing und schließlich entsprechend differenzierte Empfehlungen nötig macht – nicht nur innerhalb einer Kategorie sondern tatsächlich innerhalb eines jeden Artikels.

Das Ergebnis

Mit der Einbindung der Module prudsys RDE | Recommendations und prudsys RDE | Newsletter konnte reBuy seinen Umsatz aus Empfehlungen um bemerkenswerte 13 Prozentpunkte steigern und schöpft somit Cross- und Upselling-Potentiale optimal aus. Die durchschnittliche Klickrate ist seit dem Einsatz der prudsys RDE um 165 % gestiegen, die Conversion Rate um 18 Prozentpunkte. Auch die Öffnungsrate des Newsletters konnte deutlich gesteigert werden. Mit dem Modul prudsys RDE | Pricing gelangen die angestrebte Optimierung des Gesamt-Deckungsbeitrags sowie der Rentabilität des Onlineshops. Ebenso konnte die Marge deutlich gesteigert werden.

Auf einen Blick

Ziel

  • Steigerung der Kundenzufriedenheit und –bindung durch Empfehlungen mit höchster persönlicher Relevanz
  • Steigerung der Rentabilität des Onlineshops durch dynamische Preisanpassung
  • Steigerung der Verweildauer, Conversion Rate, Öffnungsrate und des Umsatzes in Newsletter und Onlineshop

Lösung

  • Automatisierte Ausspielung von Empfehlungen auf unterschiedlichen Kanälen
  • Vollumfängliche, dynamische Automatisierung der Preisgestaltung
  • Echtzeit-Anpassung an Änderungen der Nutzerinteressen sowie Einbezug historischer Daten

Ergebnis

  • Steigerung Umsatz aus Empfehlungen um 13 Prozentpunkte
  • Steigerung der Klickrate um 165 %
  • Steigerung Conversion Rate um 18 Prozentpunkte
  • Steigerung der Marge im zweistelligen Bereich

Weitere Erfolgsgeschichten unserer Kunden

Logo, prudsys RDE, Omnichannel, Handel, E-Commerce, Realtime, Echtzeit, Personalisierung, Personalization, Recommendations
prudsys RDE, Logo, Omnichannel, Handel, E-Commerce, Realtime, Echtzeit, Personalisierung, Personalization, Recommendations
Logo, prudsys RDE, Omnichannel, Handel, E-Commerce, Realtime, Echtzeit, Personalisierung, Personalization, Recommendations
Logo, prudsys RDE, Omnichannel, Handel, E-Commerce, Realtime, Echtzeit, Personalisierung, Personalization, Recommendations