Personalized newsletters: recipe for success for nutrition expert nu3

Significant increase in click rates and sales in the newsletter at nu3.

Logo, prudsys RDE, Omnichannel, Handel, E-Commerce, Realtime, Echtzeit, Personalisierung, Personalization, Recommendations

Within a few years nu3 GmbH has grown from a start-up into Europe’s leading supplier of intelligent nutrition. The Berlin-based company provides its customers with innovative products for weight loss, natural food, sport, health and beauty. The nutrition expert has a constantly growing range of products which currently stands at about 6500 items. The products are sold in the online shop in more than 20 countries around the world. nu3 uses e-mail marketing to notify its customers of upcoming offers and promotions. To do this, the company uses the prudsys Realtime Decisioning Engine (prudsys RDE for short). With the help of the module prudsys RDE | Newsletter, subscribers of the electronic mailing receive highly relevant, personalized product recommendations in real time.

prudsys RDE, Omnichannel, Handel, E-Commerce, Realtime, Echtzeit, Personalisierung, Personalization, Recommendations, Newsletter

The objective

E-mail marketing is one of the key tools in nu3’s communications policy. Customers receive exclusive coupons, discounts, expert tips and customized product information by way of regular newsletters and event driven e-mails. Thus far, nu3 has been statically assigning product ranges to recipients for this purpose and sending out numerous mailings with a variety of topics. This type of traditional segmentation is extremely time-consuming for those in charge of CRM. It also makes it extremely difficult to realistically reflect current customer interests. To optimize offer relevance for each individual recipient, a personalization solution was necessary. In addition to increasing click and sales from recommendations the goal was to eliminate the tedious, time-consuming segmentation process. At the same time there was a desire to create a foundation to quickly expand nu3’s communication activities on an international level.

The solution

nu3 decided to start using the prudsys RDE in 2015. The system, which is based on real-time analysis, is one of the world’s most successful personalization solutions. The module RDE | Newsletter generates personalized content for each individual recipient upon opening the e-mail. This guarantees that inventories and customer needs are perfectly up to date at all times. The personalized surfing and purchasing patterns of customers in the online shop as well as shopping basket history form the foundation. In addition, the prudsys RDE learns from the responses and clicking patterns of recipients in the newsletter, optimizing the quality of its own recommendations in real time. User effort is thus minimal. The choice of the e-mail marketing provider does not matter. The only requirement is to integrate a placeholder containing several links to the prudsys RDE into the HTML template of the mailing. Appropriate content is calculated and checks for item availability are then carried out fully automatically in realtime. Recommendations are loaded in the form of picture files. The prudsys RDE can easily take into account all personalized customer requirements. Flexible use of this personalization solution helped nu3 expand quickly. The system can currently be partially automatically installed internationally. nu3 is thus taking an innovative approach when it comes to developing infrastructure.

The result

By incorporating the module prudsys RDE | Newsletter, nu3 reaps the benefits of a targeted, personalized customer approach. Further, the company was able to optimize its costs in e-mail marketing. Success followed shortly after implementation. The KPIs in the CRM measures have improved significantly thanks to the use of the prudsys RDE. Click rates increased by double digits. And the development of the sales from recommendations also exceeded nu3’s expectations. Tim Becker, Head of CRM at nu3, talks about working with prudsys AG:

“Of particular note is the outstanding support and guidance on the part of prudsys. We worked very productively both during and after the implementation of the prudsys RDE. nu3 benefited greatly from prudsys’ wealth of experience and practical capability.”

At a glance

Objective

  • Personalized, relevant content for each recipient
  • Elimination of tedious segmentation
  • Increase in click rate and sales from recommendations

Solution

  • Automated delivery of product recommendation in all e-mailings
  • Real-time analysis of user interests as well as inclusion of historical data when calculating recommendations
  • Quick software implementation

Result

  • Highly relevant personalization due to 1:1 marketing
  • Implementation of consistent customer orientation
  • Click rate in newsletter increased by double digits
  • Sales from recommendations in newsletter improved significantly

Personalisierte Newsletter: Das Erfolgsrezept für den Nährstoffexperten nu3

Starker Anstieg von Klickraten und Umsatz im Newsletter.

Logo, prudsys RDE, Omnichannel, Handel, E-Commerce, Realtime, Echtzeit, Personalisierung, Personalization, Recommendations
Die nu3 GmbH ist innerhalb weniger Jahre vom Start-up zu Europas führendem Anbieter für intelligente Ernährung gewachsen. Das in Berlin ansässige Unternehmen bietet seinen Kunden innovative Produkte aus den Bereichen Abnehmen, Naturkost, Sport, Gesundheit und Schönheit. Das ständig wachsende Sortiment des Nährstoffexperten umfasst derzeit rund 6.500 Artikel. Die Produkte werden über den Onlineshop in mehr als 20 Länder weltweit verkauft. nu3 nutzt E-Mail-Marketing, um seine Kunden über die neuesten Angebote und Aktionen zu informieren. Dabei setzt das Unternehmen die prudsys Realtime Decisioning Engine (kurz: prudsys RDE) ein. Mit Hilfe des Moduls prudsys RDE | Newsletter erhalten die Empfänger der elektronischen Mailings personalisierte Produktempfehlungen von höchster individueller Relevanz in Echtzeit.
prudsys RDE, Omnichannel, Handel, E-Commerce, Realtime, Echtzeit, Personalisierung, Personalization, Recommendations, Newsletter

Das Ziel

E-Mail-Marketing ist ein zentrales Instrument der Kommunikationspolitik von nu3. Mit Hilfe regelmäßiger Newsletter sowie anlassbezogener E-Mailings erhalten die Kunden exklusive Gutscheine, Rabatte, Experten-Tipps und individuelle Produktinformationen. Bisher ordnete nu3 die Empfänger für diesen Zweck den Produktbereichen statisch zu und erstellte zahlreiche Mailings mit unterschiedlichen Themenschwerpunkten. Diese klassische Segmentierung erforderte einen enormen Zeitaufwand für die CRM-Verantwortlichen. Gleichzeitig war es auf diese Weise kaum möglich, die aktuellen Interessen der Kunden realistisch abzubilden. Um die Relevanz der Angebote für jeden einzelnen Empfänger zu optimieren, sollte eine Personalisierungslösung eingesetzt werden. Ziel war neben einer Steigerung von Klickrate und Umsatz aus Empfehlungen die Ablösung der mühsamen, zeitintensiven Segmentierung. Dadurch wollte man zugleich die Basis für eine schnelle internationale Ausweitung der Kommunikationsaktivitäten von nu3 schaffen.

Die Lösung

2015 entschied sich nu3 für den Einsatz der prudsys RDE. Das auf Echtzeitanalyse basierende System zählt zu den weltweit erfolgreichsten Personalisierungslösungen. Das Newsletter-Modul generiert erst beim Öffnen einer E-Mail automatisch für jeden einzelnen Empfänger individuelle Inhalte. Dies garantiert höchste Aktualität in Bezug auf Lagerbestand und Kundenbedürfnisse. Grundlage bildet das individuelle Surf- und Kaufverhalten der Kunden im Onlineshop sowie die Warenkorbhistorie. Die prudsys RDE lernt außerdem aus der Response sowie dem Klickverhalten des Empfängers im Newsletter und optimiert damit die Qualität der eigenen Empfehlungen. Der Aufwand für den Anwender ist dabei gering. Die Wahl des E-Mail-Marketing Providers spielt keine Rolle. Es muss lediglich ein Platzhalter in das HTML-Template des Mailings integriert werden, der mehrere Links auf die prudsys RDE enthält. Diese führt dann die Berechnung der passenden Inhalte sowie die Prüfung der Artikel auf Verfügbarkeit vollautomatisch und in Echtzeit durch. Die Empfehlungen werden in Form von Bilddateien geladen. Die prudsys RDE kann individuelle Kundenanforderungen umfassend und problemlos berücksichtigen. Der flexible Einsatz der Personalisierungslösung unterstützte nu3 bei einer schnellen Expansion. Die internationale Installation des Systems erfolgt derzeit teilautomatisiert. nu3 geht damit innovative Wege beim Aufbau der Infrastruktur.

Das Ergebnis

Mit der Einbindung des Moduls prudsys RDE | Newsletter profitiert nu3 von einer gezielten, personalisierten Kundenansprache. Ferner konnte das Unternehmen seinen Aufwand im E-Mail-Marketing optimieren. Bereits kurz nach der Implementierung zeigte sich der Erfolg. Die KPIs der CRM-Maßnahmen haben sich durch den Einsatz der prudsys RDE deutlich verbessert. Die Klickrate konnte im mittleren zweistelligen Bereich gesteigert werden. Auch die Entwicklung des Umsatzes aus Empfehlungen hat die Erwartungen von nu3 übertroffen.

Tim Becker, Head of CRM bei nu3, über die Zusammenarbeit mit der prudsys AG:

„Besonders hervorzuheben ist die hervorragende Betreuung und Beratung seitens prudsys. Wir haben während und auch nach der Implementierung der prudsys RDE sehr produktiv zusammengearbeitet. Dabei konnte nu3 vor allem vom Erfahrungsschatz und der Praxistauglichkeit von prudsys profitieren.“

Auf einen Blick

Ziel

  • Individuelle, relevante Inhalte für jeden Empfänger
  • Ablösung der aufwendigen Segmentierung
  • Steigerung von Klickrate und Umsatz aus Empfehlungen

Lösung

  • Automatisierte Auslieferung von Produktempfehlungen in allen Newslettern
  • Echtzeit-Analyse der Nutzerinteressen sowie Einbezug historischer Daten zur Empfehlungsberechnung
  •  Schnelle Implementierung der Software

Ergebnis

  • 1:1-Personalisierung von höchster individueller Relevanz
  • Umsetzung einer konsequenten Kundenorientierung
  • Steigerung der Klickrate im Newsletter im mittleren zweistelligen Bereich
  • Umsatz aus Empfehlungen im Newsletter stark verbessert

Weitere Erfolgsgeschichten unserer Kunden

Logo, prudsys RDE, Omnichannel, Handel, E-Commerce, Realtime, Echtzeit, Personalisierung, Personalization, Recommendations
prudsys RDE, Logo, Omnichannel, Handel, E-Commerce, Realtime, Echtzeit, Personalisierung, Personalization, Recommendations
Logo, prudsys RDE, Omnichannel, Handel, E-Commerce, Realtime, Echtzeit, Personalisierung, Personalization, Recommendations
prudsys RDE, Omnichannel, Handel, E-Commerce, Realtime, Echtzeit, Logo, Personalisierung, Personalization, Recommendations