HolyArt: a personalized shopping experience in real time

High acceptance rates and increase of conversion rate by 25 %.

holyart Onlineshop mit Recommendations mit der prudsys RDE Recommendation Engine

Internet shoppers looking for religious items for church functions or private use know that the place to go is HolyArt. The website has customers throughout Europe. HolyArt started in 2006 following a decision by the Pulchra Point shop in Italy to change over completely to the online sales of sacred art and religious items after a successful initial trial period. The range of religious items of HolyArt contains thousands of products and continues to grow daily. The constant updating of the products on offer and the continuous growth of the site’s prestige led HolyArt to choose a recommendation system which meets user needs and guides online shoppers through the wide range of products. HolyArt called on prudsys to implement a recommendation engine which offers visitors of the online shop an easy-to-use, personalized shopping experience. The intended result was a considerable increase in turnover.

holyart Onlineshop mit Recommendations mit der prudsys RDE Recommendation Engine

The objective

HolyArt needed an intelligent personalization system that overcame the problem of manually selecting content, that could be adapted to the various pages of the shop from the homepage to the checkout page and that could return search results which were pertinent to each customer. The system had to be easy to implement and manage. This meant that HolyArt needed a recommendation engine based on the past and present behavior and interests of all visitors, an engine that learnt fully automatically and responded in real time to each user request. The objective was therefore to find a software which was easy to integrate and manage. The software had to meet user needs by improving site usability with personalized recommendations thereby lengthening increasing the number of products viewed and augmenting sales turnover.

The solution

The solution chosen was prudsys Express, the plug-and-play version of prudsys designed for small and medium enterprises. prudsys Express has the same powerful real-time analytics engine as the Enterprise version but with a few limitations. It is very quick to install. At the start of 2015 HolyArt implemented prudsys Express in its online shop. All that was needed was a Javascript cut and pasted into the pages where the recommendations were to be displayed. The software is provided with a set of ready-configured recommendation rules. The rules selected are based on the experience of prudsys to ensure a high conversion rate and high level of personalization. Once installed the recommendation system started immediately to collect data on shopper behavior and displayed targeted recommendations. The easy implementation and the automatic recommendation system of prudsys enabled HolyArt to reap all the potential benefits of the Recommendation Engine and insert it into all the sections of its site for all countries. The system will soon be extended to the newsletter.

The result

The impact was very high immediately after implementation. The recommendation acceptance rate was 15 %. Sales from recommendations of 12 % of the total revenue have been achieved. The conversion rate has increased by 25 %. This result is proof once again of the high quality of the recommendations of the prudsys RDE. The system offers an attractive, appealing fully personalized shopping experience.

At a glance

Objective

  • Solve the problem of manually recommendations
  • Increase conversion rates, sales turnover
  • Fast integration of the Recommendation Engine

Solution

  • 1:1 personalization with maximum relevance
  • Implementation of a consistent, customer-oriented policy
  • Real-time calculation and adaptation of changes to user interests and inclusion of historical data

Result

  • Increase in conversion rate of 25 %
  • Acceptance rate of the recommendations of 15 %
  • Sales from recommendations account 12 % of the total revenue

Further case studies of our clients

N11 Onlineshop mit Recommendations mit der prudsys RDE Recommendation Engine
Rebuy Onlineshop mit Recommendations mit der prudsys RDE Recommendation Engine
ePRICE Onlineshop mit Recommendations mit der prudsys RDE Recommendation Engine
Westfalia Onlineshop mit Recommendations mit der prudsys RDE Recommendation Engine

HolyArt: personalisiertes Einkaufserlebnis in Echtzeit

Hohe Akzeptanzrate und Steigerung der Conversion Rate um 25 %.

holyart Onlineshop mit Recommendations mit der prudsys RDE Recommendation Engine
Wer im Internet nach religiösen Artikeln sucht, sei es für den kirchlichen Gottesdienst oder den privaten Gebrauch, kommt an HolyArt nicht vorbei. Die Website hat Kunden in ganz Europa. HolyArt ging 2006 online, nachdem sich die Inhaber des Geschäfts Pulchra Point Snc nach einer Testphase entschieden hatten, vollständig auf den Onlinehandel mit Sakralkunst und religiösen Artikeln zu setzen. Das Sortiment von HolyArt umfasst Tausende Produkte und wird ständig erweitert. Um die Angebote des stetig wachsenden Webshops noch stärker an den Bedürfnissen des einzelnen Kunden auszurichten, entschied sich das Unternehmen, ein Empfehlungssystem zu integrieren. HolyArt hat prudsys mit der Implementierung einer Recommendation Engine beauftragt, die den Besuchern des Onlineshops ein einfaches und personalisiertes Einkaufserlebnis bietet und dadurch einen Umsatzzuwachs erzielt.
holyart Onlineshop mit Recommendations mit der prudsys RDE Recommendation Engine

Das Ziel

Die Zielsetzung von HolyArt war es, ein intelligentes Personalisierungssystem einzusetzen, welches die manuelle Auswahl von Inhalten ablöst, an die verschiedenen Seiten des Shops anpassbar ist (von der Startseite bis zum Warenkorb) und jedem Kunden individuelle Empfehlungen von höchster Relevanz vorschlägt. Wichtig waren dabei auch eine einfache Implementation und Verwaltung. Die von HolyArt benötigte Recommendation Engine sollte das Verhalten und die Interessen der Besucher sowohl beim aktuellen Besuch als auch von früheren Besuchen berücksichtigen sowie ganz und gar automatisch dazulernen und in Echtzeit auf jede Anfrage eines Nutzers reagieren. Das Ziel bestand somit darin, den Bedürfnissen der Nutzer Rechnung zu tragen, die Benutzerfreundlichkeit der Website durch personalisierte Empfehlungen zu verbessern und die Anzahl der angezeigten Produkte zu erhöhen und letztendlich den Umsatz zu steigern.

Die Lösung

Die Wahl fiel auf prudsys Express, die „Plug&Play“-Version der prudsys RDE für kleine und mittelständische Unternehmen. Die Version bietet mit gewissen Einschränkungen die gleiche leistungsstarke Echtzeit-Analysemaschine wie die Enterprise-Version und lässt sich extrem einfach installieren. Anfang 2015 implementierte HolyArt das System in seinem Onlineshop. Die Integration erfolgte problemlos mit einem JavaScript, das kopiert und an der Stelle auf den Seiten eingefügt wurde, wo die Empfehlungen angezeigt werden sollen. Anhand eines zuvor konfigurierten Regel- und Empfehlungssatzes (den prudsys nach optimaler Conversion Rate und Personalisierung durch seine Erfahrung mit großen E-Commerce-Anbietern ausgewählt hat) konnte das Empfehlungssystem sofort damit beginnen, Daten über das Verhalten der Besucher des Shops zu erheben und gezielte Empfehlungen auszuspielen. Die einfache Implementierung und das automatische Empfehlungssystem von prudsys haben es HolyArt ermöglicht, das Potenzial der Recommendation Engine voll auszuschöpfen und diese in alle Bereiche der Website, für alle Länder und bald auch im Newsletter einzubinden.

Das Ergebnis

Bereits kurz nach der Implementierung zeigte sich der Erfolg mit einer Akzeptanzrate der Empfehlungen von 15 %. Der aus den Empfehlungen generierte Umsatz beträgt 12 %. Dies entspricht einen Zuwachs der Conversion Rate von 25 %. Dieses Ergebnis bestätigt die hohe Qualität der Empfehlungen der prudsys RDE, die ein attraktives und ganzheitlich personalisiertes Einkaufserlebnis ermöglicht.

Auf einen Blick

Ziel

  • Ablösung der manuellen Empfehlungen
  • Steigerung der Conversion Rate und des Umsatzes
  • Schnelle Implementierung der Recommendation Engine

Lösung

  • Umsetzung einer konsequenten Kundenorientierung
  • 1:1-Personalisierung mit höchster Relevanz
  • Echtzeit-Analyse der Nutzerinteressen sowie Einbeziehung historischer Daten zur Empfehlungsberechnung

Ergebnis

  • Steigerung der Conversion Rate um 25 %
  • Akzeptanzrate der Empfehlungen von 15 %
  • Umsatz aus Empfehlungen von 12 %

Weitere Erfolgsgeschichten unserer Kunden

biker-boarder.de Onlineshop mit Recommendations mit der prudsys RDE Recommendation Engine
ePRICE Onlineshop mit Recommendations mit der prudsys RDE Recommendation Engine
N11 Onlineshop mit Recommendations mit der prudsys RDE Recommendation Engine
Rebuy Onlineshop mit Recommendations mit der prudsys RDE Recommendation Engine