Biker-Boarder: significant growth in sales for cycling and winter sports specialist thanks to the prudsys RDE

Multiplication of sales from recommendations in the the biker boarder newsletter

Logo, prudsys RDE, Omnichannel, Handel, E-Commerce, Realtime, Echtzeit, Personalisierung, Personalization, Recommendations

With  more  than  20  years  of  experience,  Biker-Boarder  has  established itself as an expert in cycling and winter sports products. After starting the mail order business, the company experienced nationwide success. Today, biker-boarder.de features a wide variety of brand name products and is one of the go-to shops for sports enthusiasts all over Europe. Biker-Boarder and the prudsys AG – both Chemnitz-based companies began working together towards an extraordinary success story in 2011. Initially, the retailer used the SaaS solution designed for smaller shops, prudsys IREUS, to generate product recommendations in its online shop. Then, to gear its ever expanding online shop even more closely to the needs of individual customers, Biker-Boarder made the decision to upgrade to the extremely powerful prudsys Realtime Decisioning Engine (prudsys RDE for short). Effective immediately, the modules prudsys RDE | Recommendations and prudsys RDE | Newsletter provide biker-boarder.de users and recipients of the electronic newsletter with extremely relevant personalized product recommendations in real time at various points of the ordering and purchasing process.

prudsys RDE, Omnichannel, Handel, E-Commerce, Realtime, Echtzeit, Personalisierung, Personalization, Recommendations

The objective

The growth of the online shop and the success of online trade has brought forth new opportunities and challenges for biker-boarder.de. To make the shopping experience even more convenient and personal for customers, product recommendations should be personalized in real time. Experience has shown that this leads to a high degree of customer satisfaction and a significant increase in the turnover. In addition, the newsletter should generate personalized offers, thereby increasing its relevance for individual recipients and the conversion rate. All in all, Biker-Board felt it was important to address and serve their customers personally across all communication channels to achieve a high degree of customer satisfaction and loyalty over the long term.

The solution

Biker-Boarder decided to start using the prudsys RDE in the fall of 2014. The system, which is based on real-time analysis, is one of the world’s most successful personalization solutions. Due to numerous filter options and a wide variety of recommendation types, the prudsys RDE offers customized design possibilities for any online shop. Thanks to express installation, the system at Biker-Boarder was converted within a few weeks and configured according to the shop’s special requirements. Now, with the use of the module prudsys RDE | Recommendations, products that actually correspond to the visitor’s purchasing interests are recommended on the category overview and product detail pages, for example. Recommendation calculations are based on click and purchase patterns in the online shop. Immediately following the implementation of the module prudsys RDE | Recommendations into the online shop in November 2014, the prudsys RDE | Newsletter module was integrated into the shop and software environment. The newsletter module automatically generates personalized content (product recommendations or infos) for each recipient in real time upon opening the e-mail. This guarantees that inventories and customer interests are perfectly up to date at all times. The module can also be used to determine and evaluate customer behavior in the newsletter.

The result

Biker-Boarder benefits from a strategic, personalized customer approach in both the online shop and the newsletter. Using the prudsys RDE enables the cycling and winter sports product experts to better serve customers in the online shop and effectively use cross-sell-ing potential. Since implementing the prudsys RDE, Biker-Boarder has increased sales from recommendations at peak times to 25% of total sales. Sales generated from the newsletter have quadrupled. Danilo Woeschka, Head of Marketing at Biker-Boarder is satisfied:

“We have been working very successfully with prudsys since 2011. Our expectations of the prudsys RDE have been more than met. The real-time personalization of recommendations in the online shop and in the newsletter have considerably increased our sales. I would like to point out the absolute professionalism involved in the integration, the perfect individual service and the outstanding software documentation.”

At a glance

Objective

  • Real-time personalization of recommendations in the online shop and in the newsletter
  • Increase in relevance, conversion rate, open rate and sales

Solution

  • Implementation of a consistent, customer-oriented policy
  • Overall recommendation marketing in real time
  • Overall recommendation marketing in real time
  • High-value recommendations even for small shopping baskets

Result

  • Measurably higher conversion rates
  • Significant increase in sales
  • Sales from recommendations of about 25%
  • Quadrupling of the sales from the newsletter

Biker-Boarder: starke Umsatzbeschleuni­gung durch Einsatz der prudsys RDE

Vervierfachung des Umsatzes aus Empfehlungen im Newsletter beim Rad- und Wintersportspezialisten.

biker-boarder.de Onlineshop mit Recommendations mit der prudsys RDE Recommendation Engine

Mit über 20 Jahren Erfahrung hat sich Biker-Boarder als Experte für Rad- und Wintersportartikel etabliert. Mit dem Einstieg in den Versandhandel gelang dem Unternehmen auch der überregionale Erfolg. Heute bietet der Onlineshop biker-boarder.de zahlreiche Produkte bekannter Marken und ist regelmäßiger Anlaufpunkt für Sportbegeisterte aus ganz Europa. Bereits 2011 begannen Biker-Boarder und die prudsys AG – beides Chemnitzer Unternehmen – die Zusammenarbeit für eine außergewöhnliche Erfolgsgeschichte. Zunächst nutzte der Händler die für kleinere Shops ausgelegte SaaS-Lösung prudsys IREUS zur Ausspielung von Produktempfehlungen in seinem Onlineshop. Um die Angebote des stetig wachsenden Webshops noch stärker an den Bedürfnissen des einzelnen Kunden auszurichten, entschied sich Biker-Boarder für ein Upgrade auf die enorm leistungsstarke prudsys Realtime Decisioning Engine (kurz: prudsys RDE). Mit Hilfe der Module prudsys RDE | Recommendations und prudsys RDE | Newsletter erhalten die Nutzer von biker-boarder.de sowie die Empfänger des elektronischen Newsletters ab sofort an unterschiedlichen Stellen des Bestell- und Kaufprozesses personalisierte Produktempfehlungen von höchster, individueller Relevanz in Echtzeit.

biker-boarder.de Onlineshop mit Recommendations mit der prudsys RDE Recommendation Engine

Das Ziel

Mit dem Wachstum des Webshops sowie dem Erfolg des Onlinehandels eröffneten sich für biker-boarder.de neue Chancen und Herausforderungen. Um das Einkaufserlebnis der Kunden noch angenehmer und persönlicher zu gestalten, sollten die Produktempfehlungen in Echtzeit personalisiert werden. Dies führt erfahrungsgemäß zu einer hohen Kundenzufriedenheit und gleichwohl zu einer signifikanten Steigerung des Umsatzes. Zusätzlich sollten im Newsletter individuelle Angebote ausgespielt und somit dessen Relevanz für den einzelnen Empfänger und zugleich die Conversion Rate erhöht werden. Insgesamt war es Biker-Boarder wichtig, ihre Kunden über alle Kommunikationskanäle hinweg persönlich anzusprechen und zu beraten, um langfristig eine hohe Kundenzufriedenheit und -bindung zu erreichen.

Die Lösung

Im Herbst 2014 entschied sich Biker-Boarder für den Einsatz der prudsys RDE. Das auf Echtzeitanalyse basierende System zählt zu den weltweit erfolgreichsten Personalisierungslösungen. Auf Grund zahlreicher Filtermöglichkeiten und unterschiedlichster Empfehlungstypen bietet die prudsys RDE individuelle Gestaltungsmöglichkeiten für jeden Onlineshop.

Dank Express-Installation wurde die Umstellung des Systems bei Biker-Boarder innerhalb weniger Wochen abgeschlossen und entsprechend der speziellen Anforderungen des Shops konfiguriert. Mit dem Einsatz des Moduls prudsys RDE | Recommendations werden nun z.B. auf den Kategorieübersichts- und Produktdetailseiten Produkte empfohlen, die dem Kaufinteresse des Besuchers tatsächlich entsprechen. Basis der Empfehlungsberechnung sind das Klick- und Kaufverhalten im Onlineshop. Nachdem das Modul prudsys RDE | Recommendations im November 2014 in den Webshop implementiert wurde, erfolgte unmittelbar danach die Integration des Moduls prudsys RDE | Newsletter in die Shop- und Softwareumgebung. Das Newsletter-Modul generiert beim Öffnen der E-Mail automatisch für jeden einzelnen Empfänger individuellen Inhalt (Produktempfehlungen, Content etc.) in Echtzeit. Dies garantiert höchste Aktualität in Bezug auf Lagerbestand und Kundeninteresse. Zusätzlich kann mit dem Modul auch das Verhalten der Kunden im Newsletter erfasst und ausgewertet werden.

Das Ergebnis

Biker-Boarder profitiert von einer gezielten, personalisierten Kundenansprache im Onlineshop und im Newsletter. Der Einsatz der prudsys RDE ermöglicht dem Experten für Rad- und Wintersportartikel eine bessere Kundenberatung im Onlineshop sowie die effektive Nutzung von Cross-Selling-Potenzialen. Seit der Implementierung der prudsys RDE konnte Biker-Boarder den Umsatz aus Empfehlungen zu Spitzenzeiten auf rund 25 % des Gesamtumsatzes steigern. Der aus dem Newsletter generierte Umsatz aus Empfehlungen konnte vervierfacht werden.

Danilo Woeschka, Leiter Marketing von Biker-Boarder zeigt sich zufrieden:

„Seit 2011 arbeiten wir mit prudsys sehr erfolgreich zusammen. Unsere Erwartungen an die prudsys RDE wurden mehr als erfüllt. Mit den in Echtzeit personalisierten Empfehlungen im Onlineshop sowie im Newsletter konnte der Umsatz deutlich gesteigert werden. Hervorheben möchte ich den absolut professionellen Ablauf der Integration, die perfekte persönliche Betreuung und die hervorragende Dokumentation der Software.“

Auf einen Blick

Ziel

  • Individuelle Produktempfehlungen in Echtzeit für jeden Besucher im Newsletter sowie im Onlineshop
  • Steigerung von Relevanz, Öffnungsrate, Conversion Rate und Umsatz

Lösung

  • Umsetzung einer konsequenten Kundenorientierung
  • Ganzheitliches Empfehlungs-Marketing in Echtzeit
  • 1:1-Personalisierung mit höchster Relevanz
  • Hochwertige Empfehlungen auch bei kleinen Warenkörben

Ergebnis

  • Messbar höhere Conversion Rates
  • Signifikante Umsatzsteigerung
  • Umsatz aus Empfehlungen von rund 25 %
  • Vervierfachung des Umsatzes aus Empfehlungen im Newsletter

Weitere Erfolgsgeschichten unserer Kunden

Logo, prudsys RDE, Omnichannel, Handel, E-Commerce, Realtime, Echtzeit, Personalisierung, Personalization, Recommendations
Produktempfehlungen im Newsletter, Thalia Newsletter mit Recommendation Engine prudsys RDE
holyart Onlineshop mit Recommendations mit der prudsys RDE Recommendation Engine
baby-walz Onlineshop mit Recommendations mit der prudsys RDE Recommendation Engine